MNF contacts

It takes a specialist and diverse team to meet the diverse needs of the marine research community and deliver 300 research days annually. Find out who to contact for a specific enquiry.

Facilities Program Director

Sam Hinton
Facilities Program Director - Marine National Facility

☎ +61 3 6232 5328
sam.hinton@csiro.au

Or please contact Bec Mullen, Administration Assistant, on behalf of Sam Hinton, Facilities Program Director, at:

☎ +61 3 6232 5114
✉  bec.mullen@csiro.au

Facilities management

Stef Stimson
Facilities Manager - Marine National Facility

☎ +61 3 6232 5045
✉ stef.stimson@csiro.au

Engagement programs

Ben Arthur View profile External link
Engagement Programs Coordinator - NATL COLLECTIONS & MARINE INFRASTRUCTURE

Phone +61362325078
Phone +61428072174 (Mobile)
Email ben.arthur@csiro.au

Technical support staff

Mark Underwood
Research Program Director, Engineering & Technology - Oceans and Atmosphere

Phone +61 3 6232 5402
Email Mark.Underwood@csiro.au

Science operations

Matt Kimber
Science Operations Manager - Marine National Facility

Phone +61 3 6232 5186
Email matt.kimber@csiro.au

Media enquiries

Matt Marrison
Communication Advisor - Marine National Facility

Phone +61 3 6232 5197
Phone +61438785399 (Mobile)
Email Matt.Marrison@csiro.au